5/11- it’s been a while…

I know it’s been a while since I last posted, but this is the time when everything starts to get really busy and rushed. Teachers try to cram in everything they haven’t taught yet while students are forced to take standardized tests to measure our learning.

And I admit I’m really only posting because I feel weird. Just different than normal somehow. Probably my teenagery hormones. I’m breaking out  and it looks like my face has chicken pox, my sleep cycles are way way off, and once again I’m starting to overreact about every little thing.

One particular overreaction is that whenever my friend doesn’t seem to want to do something with me, she thinks I’m too clingy. And what’s crazier is that I went into this whole scenario in my head where she accused me of being gay for her. Which is nuts, right? I know she knows I’m straight (I think), but why is my brain thinking about this?

Maybe because I have no evidence that suggests I’m straight. I mean, I can’t even talk to guys outside of class. But then again, there’s no evidence that I’m not straight either. Another friend and I were talking about this a while ago and she told me it sounded like I was asexual, which sounds about right. Except for the part where I fangirl over every cute guy on TV. Do asexual people do that?

This was all mindless babble, but I didn’t realize how much I missed this.

~the short awkward one

p.s. But isn’t it great that we’ve reached a point in our culture where we can talk about these things freely? Not just gay vs. straight but sexuality in general. I’m told that where I live is actually just a progressive pocket of the US and not everywhere is like here, but the west coast in general is pretty open about this.

One thought on “5/11- it’s been a while…

Leave a Reply

