2/3- invisibility and positivity

Invisibility- two of my teachers literally looked over my head today. One apparently didn’t see me and didn’t give me a handout, and the other marked me absent because she couldn’t see me over my computer monitor. Oh, the joys of being short.

I know I don’t go out of my way to be seen and I’m not super exciting or anything, but I mean, I’m there. I exist. And I’m pretty sure I’m visible. So what’s with people just not seeing me?

positivity- new thing, I’m going to try and say a good part of each day when I’m ranting, venting, being negative, you name it. So this weekend I got a new phone and downloaded the Amazon Music app, so I have a better way to listen to music now.

  • Keep Holding On, by Avril Lavigne. Amazing voice, amazing lyrics. You’re not alone//together we stand//I’ll be by your side you know I’ll take your hand.

  • Can’t Sleep Love, by Pentatonix. Super catchy, kind of old-school. It’s amazing how they do all that with just their voices.
  • Daisy, by Zedd. Listened to this pretty much every day over the summer, not quite sure when or why I stopped. Possibly my favorite song on his album True Colors.

~the short awkward (and apparently invisible) one

Leave a Reply

