1/29- choosing to be alone isn’t bad

So. I did it. I sat alone at lunch-on purpose. And surprisingly, it wasn’t bad.

I just went to one of the “shared learning spaces” at my school, which is pretty much just an open space with some tables and chairs. There were about 5 tables and at each table there was 1 person, just being alone like I was.

I just listened to music, did some homework, and ate some food. It was really relaxing, I think because I didn’t have to try and spend energy on being social. I could just sit there and not stress and not care if I was being antisocial. It was so much easier than trying to interact with people in a big group.

I’ll probably keep this up, unless I happen to find someone I know being alone like me. But I guess there’s a difference between being left alone and choosing to be alone, and I much prefer the second.

  • Find You, by Zedd ft. Matthew Koma and Miriam Bryant. Love their voices, it’s very peaceful sounding for an electronic song.
  • Tell Me That You Love Me, Victoria Justice. Victorious was by far my favorite show when I was younger, but this song isn’t like the rest because it’s very mature and classy for a kids’ show.
  • Clown, by Emeli Sandé. My new “phase” is Emeli Sandé. Really love her voice and her lyrics are very poetical.

~the short awkward one

Leave a Reply

