1/10-reorganizing

In the process of reorganizing my playlists on Spotify and I’m still trying to figure out a good system. I want variation in the playlists so I don’t really want it by artist or style, but at the same time I want to be able to easily find a song in a playlist, which is hard to do when I organize by the emotion/feeling of the song.

I’m sorting through my current playlists and trying to move songs into different playlists and some songs I don’t even know very well so I can’t put them in a playlist yet. There’s an entire playlist where I just put the songs I don’t know what to do with yet, it’s at 76 and counting…

Honestly it’s just kind of a mess.

  • Used to Love You, by Gwen Stefani. I wasn’t really a fan of her voice before and I hadn’t heard a ton of her songs, but I love this one, it seems really suited for her voice.
  • Cough Syrup, by Young the Giant. I love the intro, and also I really need to check out their other songs.

  • The A Team, by Ed Sheeran. This gives me shivers, it’s so perfect.

I’m probably just going to end up organizing by feeling again. Oh well.

~the short awkward one

 

Leave a Reply

