12/29-countdown

So the year is almost over and I’m going to try to post more often even if I can just put some songs up. I’m starting a sort of countdown here of my favorite albums, newly discovered artists and songs of 2015. I know it’s a bit late but oh well.

New Artists

  • Hailee Steinfeld- I’m in love with her EP and I really hope she makes a new album next year!
  • Alessia Cara- amazing lyrics and an even better voice, she’s got amazing talent and I can’t wait to see what she does next.

Albums

  • Badlands, by Halsey. This album has so many good songs on it and she’s really unbelievable, to have gone from being homeless at one point to selling out full concerts!
  • Blue Neighbourhood, by Troye Sivan. When it came out I wrote an entire post gushing about it while I listened to every single song, and that should tell you how I feel about it.

Songs/Singles- (they’re going to overlap albums and artists, these are just the songs that I particularly like.)

  • I Know What You Did Last Summer, by Shawn Mendes ft. Camila Cabello
  • Here, by Alessia Cara
  • Youth, by Troye Sivan
  • How I Want Ya, by Hudson Thames ft. Hailee Steinfeld
  • Love Myself, by Hailee Steinfeld
  • Golden, by Travie McCoy ft. Sia
  • Stitches, by Shawn Mendes

So that up there was basically me dumping out all of my favorite music made in 2015 and I have much much more but I’ll save them for the next few days! I haven’t even touched Taylor Swift, Ed Sheeran, Skylar Grey, Ellie Goulding… >.< oh dear.

~the short awkward one

Leave a Reply

