12/8- rain

It’s been raining for like the past three days and I actually like it. I’d take rain over heat most days, it’s just really soothing and I don’t actually go out in the rain much, I just look at it from the inside.

In other news, I have a huge zit on my forehead and it’s made me even more insecure than usual because I keep thinking that everyone will pay attention to it if I call any attention to myself. So I’m just being more introverted than usual (is it possible to be more quiet than silent?)

I had a field trip today but I don’t know anyone in my class and obviously I wasn’t going to talk to anyone with my forehead situation so I basically listened to music the entire way there and the way back. (The field trip was a mock criminal trial, we played against another school’s prosecution and defense, but we lost both times.)

So here’s some music I listened to while dramatically and stereotypically looking through a bus window at the rain-

  • Stressed Out, by 21 Pilots. Wish we could turn back time to the good old days/when our momma sang us to sleep but now we’re stressed out. Yes, this is so me and I’m super stressed out all the time. 21 Pilots, you completely get me.

  • I Will Follow You Into The Dark, by Death Cab For Cutie. The best lyrics. If Heaven and Hell decide/that they both are satisfied/illuminate the no’s/on their vacancy signs. I feel like I’ve already mentioned this song somewhere but who cares. It’s worth it.
  • Love Yourself, by Justin Bieber. Why has his music gotten so much better? Like honestly I don’t even want to like his music, but I do and it drives me nuts, but at the same time I enjoy it.

~the short awkward (insecure) one

Leave a Reply

