12/6- cheaters

No, this isn’t about the romantic kind of cheating. For that to happen, I’d have to actually have a love life or know enough people with love lives. But I don’t, so this is about academic cheating.

I’m good at school because I’m good at memorization. I’m not bragging, it’s just true. I store information, I spit it out onto paper, and it’s replaced eith whatever info we’re being tested on next. Some people aren’t good at tests but unlike me they truly learn the info, and I get that. Some people just don’t study or apply themselves, some people learn at different speeds, and that I understand. What I don’t get is why people will cheat on tests. Ok, so you’re not good at tests. In my school district, teachers are willing to spend a lot of time working with students on anything they don’t understand. Hold on to your integrity and take a bad score. Don’t cheat. It’s unfair to everyone else taking the test, those who worked hard, those who were honest, the teacher who curves the test to your score. It’s even unfair to yourself- you could have worked harder or been a better person. Look, maybe I’m being unfair, but this is the way I see it and I know a lot of others feel this way too. I don’t see it any other way.

Random tangent over. Now onto random songs.

  • I Know What You Did Last Summer, by Shawn Mendes ft. Camila Cabello. I’ve been listening to this song ever since it came out and they’ve got great harmonies and lyrics and it’s chill.
  • Boys Like You, by Who Is Fancy ft. Meghan Trainor and Ariana Grande. Perfect, pretty, pop, and kind of old fashioned. Two of my faves and one that sounds super good. Again, amazing harmonizing. I love the piano in the background.

Two songs and no links. I’m really lazy, ok? Deal with it.

~the short awkward one

Leave a Reply

