11/6-finding audrey

I read Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella yesterday. I love her Shopaholic series because they’re hilarious, but this one is more serious. Audrey has really severe social anxiety, so she doesn’t go out of the house, she’s scared of people, and she can’t even make eye contect with her own family. And even though it’s a serious topic, the way it’s written is still pretty lighthearted because of her family’s wackiness (her mom literally threw her brother’s computer out of the window). I found that I related to Audrey a lot, although I’m not extreme. I just happen to clam up around people I don’t know, or large groups, or guys. I learned a lot about social anxiety, and I really loved this book.

Now on to the music-

  • Dead, by Phoebe Ryan. I think Audrey might listen to this. Sometimes things are too good to be true and you don’t think they’re actually happening to you.

  • I Will Return, by Skylar Grey. From the soundtrack of Fast and Furious 7, I’ve never seen the movies but I love the soundtrack on this one. Love her voice.
  • I’ll Be There, by Odessa. I heard this on Red Band Society (I miss that show so much…) If you ever need someone to cry to/If you ever need someone to simply adore you/I will be there/standing by your side. 

~the short awkward one

p.s. I like reading, which may not be evident. I’m a little bit of a book nerd.

Leave a Reply

