10/18- rainy

Rainy day, music, in my pjs while I’m reading, over a 3 day weekend. This is the life.

  • New Americana, by Halsey. Love the lyrics. Survival of the richest/the city’s ours until the fall/we’re Monaco and Hamptons bound/but we don’t feel like outsiders now. For some reason the music vid feels like the Hunger Games to me, but it’s really cool.

  • Title, by Meghan Trainor. Listened to this in the car yesterday, I’ve heard it before but this was the first time I paid attention to the lyrics. Basically about a guy who won’t call her his girlfriend, and it’s super sassy like you’d expect from her.
  • Elastic Heart, by Sia. Love her voice and the lyrics and it’s a great song. I’m going to try and play it on the piano later. One of my longtime favorites.

These songs don’t have anything to do with the rain or even with each other. Oh well.

~the short awkward one

Leave a Reply

