10/11- usual

This is what I listen to all the time, anytime, any day, any mood-

  • Let It Go, by James Bay. When I say I like “let it go,” people assume I mean Frozen, or “let her go” by Passenger (a really good song too.) The intro is amazing and it makes me wish I could play guitar (I can’t. My hands are too little.) I love the lyrics too, it’s super poetic. And Hailee Steinfeld did a great cover on Youtube, and I love that too.
  • Someone You Like, by Dove and Ryan/ The Girl and the Dreamcatcher. This is one of the original songs they wrote before they officially became the band, but it’s so cute. They’re adorable, their voices are so sweet, the lyrics are super cute and I wish this was on Spotify so I could listen to it all the time. Also, Ryan’s ukulele skills are amazing.

  • Never Be Alone, by Shawn Mendes. Whistling in the intro should be annoying, but somehow he makes it work. Catchy, best lyrics, pretty much perfect.

~the short awkward one

Leave a Reply

