9/23- thoughts & thinking

I’m pretty sure I’m an overthinker. I make everything way too complicated. I think too much about other people’s opinions, about what I’m going to wear or say or act. I wish I didn’t, but I do and I really don’t see a realistic way around that. Boosting self-esteem, maybe, but I don’t see how I’m going to do that either. And yes I know it doesn’t matter what people think and they probably don’t care too much anyway, but at some point it became a big deal and now I don’t know how to stop-

  • Invisible, by Skylar Grey. The first few lines may be a little overkill, but essentially it’s about changing yourself to fit in, and no one even noticing. I’m in love with her voice.
  • Sit Still, Look Pretty by Daya. This is a feel-good song, and it’s what I wish I could be- independent, not caring what others think.
  • Little Me- Unplugged, by Little Mix. The piano in the back is to die for, and it’s a great power ballad. Also, I’m finding that the lyrics apply to me. But their voices together, it has an amazing effect.

~the short awkward one

ps: no, this wasn’t a pity party. I was just thinking.

Leave a Reply

