9/5- long weekends are the best

No responsibilities, not a care in the world, it’s like summer never even stopped. (yes I’m actually capitalizing things now :P) Basically I feel free and I’m loving it.

  • Rockstar, by A Great Big World. The piano intro to this is so cute and light and happy sounding yayyy and also A+ on all of their song lyrics ever.
  • Bottled Up Tight, by Luke Sital-Singh. I feel the fire/I see a flame set me alight/bring me desire bottled up tight. I mean, those lyrics.. how can you not love them and his voice is super calm and soothing and his guitar omg what even.
  • Locked Away, by R. City ft. Adam Levine. I’ll listen to pretty much anything Adam Levine/Maroon 5, and I like the kind of reggae vibe with this song. It’s like Rude, but so much better.

yay music and freedom

~theshortawkwardone

Leave a Reply

